The Saturday Spruce-Up – Back Porch Spring Cleaning

March 31, 2012 at 10:13 am 2 comments

All winter, every winter, my unused back porch turns into a catch-all room, a storage room, gathering dust and odds and ends including old lamps, stuff for Salvation Army, and who knows what else? Yesterday I spent naptime moving furniture and stuff, vacuuming, scrubbing and DE-CLUTTERING. It feels so good to have my cute little porch back.

Here’s the shameful before picture with a winter’s worth of junk:

Yikes! That's embarrassing... and this is the entrance we and guests use every time.

The view from the back door. Layers of dust and junk. I do like the bamboo shades though.

I included this one because you can really see the dust build-up under the bench. It's awful. Why am I posting these on the internet?! What is wrong with me?!

Okay, so here are the after pictures that (somewhat) redeem me as a wife, mother, and human being.

Aaaah. Much better. It's all scrubbed, washed, vacuumed. Much, much better.

This is a doll clothes armoire I had when I was a little girl. I love it as an end table!

No more dust under that bench!

Won’t my mommy be so proud of me?

Have a great weekend!

Entry filed under: The Saturday Spruce-Up. Tags: , , , , , .

Funny Friday – Introducing Average Dan Good Friday – What Love Really Means

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chicenvelopements  |  March 31, 2012 at 11:16 am

    It looks so nice now! You’re inspiring me to do the same to my front porch!

    Reply
    • 2. Bryn  |  March 31, 2012 at 12:07 pm

      Thank you! I always put it off, but I’m so happy once it’s done!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 800 other followers

Recent Posts

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Tweet Me!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Archives


